You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.
The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.
Yes, if you delete the original posts, all its shares will be deleted as well.
If you’ve shared an item, you can remove it from your profile directly. Go to your profile and click the down arrow that appears in the upper right corner. of the item, then click “Delete.”
Where do deleted Facebook posts go?
Tap Activity Log. Tap Trash from the top menu. Likewise, you will see the posts that are deleted within 30 days. Then, you can select the posts you want to recover and tap the Restore button.
Does Facebook delete posts after a while?
Your Facebook posts for the past day will automatically be deleted. Repeat this every couple of days to automatically clear the Facebook wall.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete comments?
As long as the user shares via the action link all subsequent shares will be deleted if the original is deleted. But if the user manually copies it or saves a photo then re-uploads then no.
Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
Q&A: Will my friend be notified that I posted on her Facebook Timeline and then deleted it? … If your friend logs into her Facebook account after you delete the post she will never know you posted it because the original notification of the post was removed when you deleted the post.