Quick Answer: Why does Facebook Tell me when someone shares a post?

Facebook notifies you when a friends post based on how close it thinks you are to them.

Why does Facebook Notify me when someone shares something?

Most Facebook notifications tend to be a result of your own interactions with the site. You get notifications because you comment on posts, join groups or follow pages. The less you do of these things, the fewer notifications you’ll receive.

Do you get a notification when someone shares your Facebook post?

Check Your Notifications

If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.

Why don’t I get notifications when someone shares my post?

You should get the alert of the share post. But it could be the smartphone/app you are using.. Furthermore, it could be your Facebook account settings. Another possibility would be, the person or people who share your post you may have be ‘unfollow’ them and thus you will not get their alerts.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: What does issuing common stock affect?

How do I stop getting notifications when someone shares something on Facebook?

Go to the post that you’d like to turn notifications on or off. Tap then tap More and select Turn on notifications for this post or Turn off notifications for this post. The person who posted won’t be notified that you turned notifications on or off.

Why does Facebook show what my friends comment on?

However, your friends will see a comment if they can also see the photo. For example, if you comment on a friend’s photo, only mutual friends will see the comment on your wall, but if you comment on a photo on a public page or a friend’s profile that is open to the public, everyone will see the comment on your wall.

Why does my husband get notifications every time I post on Facebook?

It’s because he added you to his Close friend list. Click Edit Friend List > Check Close Friends > Done! Later on, you’ll get notified every time he posts something new. Facebook will let him know that you’ve added him as a Close Friend. It’s because he added you to his Close friend list.

Do you get notified when someone shares your post?

Instagram has added a new notification which will alert users when they go to share a private post or story as to whether any of the people they’re seeking to share that content with won’t actually be able to see it, due to their settings.

What happens when you share someone else’s post on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Are dividends from bond funds qualified?