If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.
You should get the alert of the share post. But it could be the smartphone/app you are using.. Furthermore, it could be your Facebook account settings. Another possibility would be, the person or people who share your post you may have be ‘unfollow’ them and thus you will not get their alerts.
If you share someone’s post through DM then they won’t be notified. But if you share their post in your story they can see it if your account is public. If your account is private, then they won’t be able to see it even if you share it in your story.
When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
Login to the Facebook account and go to your Facebook profile page and Find the post that you want to check and then you will be see the number share link below the post and then click number share link below the post and then you can see those all persons who shared your post on Facebook.
Definition of a Facebook Share
A facebook share is when you click the share button to share a piece of content on Facebook. … Once it’s published there, that user’s friends will then be shown the shared content when they view Facebook’s home page and when they view that user’s profile page.
Depending on the ‘Privacy Settings’ of the persons, you might not see the name of everybody that shared your post on Facebook. If the people that shared your post, shared it with the privacy setting of ‘Friends’ or ‘Only Me’, then you will not see their name if you are not friends on Facebook with them.
You can select “specific Friends” and it will take you to a list of your friends and you can select which specific people can view your post. Then only those people will able to see the post, but they will not see each others names.
What is the difference between sharing and posting on Facebook?
The difference between sharing vs.
The biggest restriction is the original user’s privacy settings. According to Facebook, if someone’s setting says the post can only be seen by their friends, then sharing the post will only show the content to your mutual friends.