You asked: What happens when you delete a shared album on iPhone?

Deleting shared albums that you created will remove the photos and videos stored in them AND unsubscribe the people with whom you’ve shared the album. … You will “lose” those shared photos and videos, unless you explicitly made a copy in your own Camera roll or iCloud Photo Library.

Will people know if I delete a shared album?

No notification of your action will be sent, if that is what you are worried about. But if they use an old link to go to the album again, yes, they will clearly notice that it is gone and the link is bad. You seem to be worried that people will look at this album, so you want to delete it.

What happens to shared photos when you delete them?

Yes, because photos on a shared album are no longer stored on your device, so deleting them from the device will not change the shared album. You will have to go through the shared album again to remove the unwanted photos, but doing so will remove those photos for all users, not just you.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is it better to invest in super or shares?

Can I delete a photo from my Camera roll but keep it in an album?

If you delete the photo in the album, it remains in your Camera Roll and any other albums you may have assigned to it. If you delete it from the Camera Roll, it is gone – gone from there and any and all albums.

When you delete photos on iPhone does it delete on iCloud?

When you delete a photo or video from the Photos app on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and any other devices where you’re signed in to iCloud Photos. It also no longer counts towards your iCloud storage.

Do shared albums take up storage?

No, albums shared with you do not use your storage, but the storage of the owner.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep in an album?

Select all of the photos you want to remove. Then tap the Delete (trash) icon at the bottom right. Tap Remove From Album. The photos will be removed from the album, but they’ll still be stored in the Recents album.

What’s the difference between album and folder on iPhone?

We iPhone uses iCloud to store all images centrally. Albums are just lists of references to the photos in the library. In albums, photos and videos are organized and sorted, while folders allow you to organize your albums. Folders can have folders within them, and can have nested albums too.

Do albums take up space on iPhone?

Albums and Your Phone’s Storage

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: What is dividend income UK?

When you create a new folder on your computer, you use disk space. However, albums in the iPhone Photos app do not work this way. The albums are an organization tool for your media. A new album does not use additional space on your phone.

Can you get photos back after deleting from recently deleted?

If you deleted an item and want it back, check your trash to see if it’s there. Touch and hold the photo or video you want to restore. At the bottom, tap Restore. … In your Google Photos library.

Does turning off iCloud photo library delete from camera roll?

If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library, it will remove photos from your iPhone that weren’t taken on that device. If you want to turn off iCloud Photo Library but keep your Camera Roll as it is, here’s how to ensure current iCloud images aren’t removed during the process. … Toggle iCloud Photos to the Off position.

Do photos stay on iCloud forever?

Question: Q: how long does icloud save your pictures

The backup is saved until overwritten, and photo stream photos remain in iCloud for 30 days. The iCloud backup includes your camera roll pictures, but those are overwritten each time you back up.