What does share with specific friends mean on Facebook?

When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names. You can also use the Friends Except and Specific Friends audience options to include or exclude specific friends from your post.

When you share a post with a specific person on Facebook will they know?

No. If you’re not friends with someone, the only way they can see your posts is if you put the setting on Public, which means everyone else on the planet can see it as well. They might also see them if you have a friend who is friends with that person, and they have their settings on “friends of friends’.

What does specific friends on FB mean?

Specific: To share something with only a few friends, tap the names of the people you want to share with under Specific.

Who can see specific friends posts on Facebook?

How do I control who can see posts that friends make on my profile on Facebook?

  • In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture.
  • Scroll down and tap Settings.
  • Scroll down to the Audience and Visibility section and tap Profile and Tagging.
  • Tap Who can see what others post on your profile?
IT IS INTERESTING:  What is biblically responsible investing?

Can you make a Facebook post visible to only one person?

To allow only one person to see the post, for instance, choose “Specific People or Lists” from the drop-down menu inside the Custom box, start typing the name of the person you want to contact, slide down and select the correct name when it appears.

How do I share a Facebook post with only certain friends?

How do you do it?

  1. Step 1 – Type your status update as normal. …
  2. Step 2 – Select the ‘custom’ option from the pull-down menu. …
  3. Step 3 – Once you have selected ‘specific people and lists’ start typing in the names of individuals you’d like to see the post.

Why do I only see certain people’s posts on Facebook?

You can’t see friends’ statuses because of an algorithm Facebook uses to cut down the “noise” on your profile. This algorithm looks at which friends you’ve had the most interactions with and prioritizes posts from those people when constructing your News Feed. … After all, Facebook is supposed to be a social network.

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

How do I post on Facebook without one person seeing it?

If you choose Friends as the audience for your post, the selected person won’t see it.

Add the person you want to hide your post from to the Restricted list:

  1. Open Facebook on your smartphone.
  2. Go to their profile.
  3. Click at the top of their profile.
  4. Select Edit Friend List.
  5. Select Restricted.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How will you as an auditor verify and value investments?

Can others see friends except?

In the Select Privacy list, choose Friends Except. Select the name of the friend or friends you want to exclude from seeing your post. The name or names will appear in the Friends Who Won’t See Your Post box at the bottom of the window.