What does share now custom mean on Facebook?

Share Now (Custom): If you have selected a custom audience who can see your Facebook post, this option is perfect while you are sharing a post to your custom audience only. Share: This option helps you to choose your audience again when you click on it. … From the custom audience, I mean your selected Facebook friends.

How do I change my share now custom on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Tap See More About Yourself on your profile. Tap or Edit to update your information. If applicable, use the audience selector when you tap or Edit to choose who you’re sharing it with.

What happens when you press share now on Facebook?

Share Now (Friends) – When you select “Share Now (Friends).” the post is immediately shared on your timeline to your friends. Share… – When you select “Share…,” you get the old share dialog box which allows you to make a comment and share it to your timeline, group, as a message, etc.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What countries is Bitcoin legal in?

What’s the difference between share now and share to your story on Facebook?

News feed houses a person’s post for a lifetime, until the user manually deletes the post. On the other hand, story is a temporary form of content, which gets automatically deleted after 24 hours from your friends’ view.

What does custom mean on Facebook story?

Friends: Only your Facebook friends will see your story on Facebook and the Messenger app. Your Messenger connections will not see your story. Custom: You can select specific people who will be able to see your stories.

How can I get more friends to see my posts on Facebook 2021?

You will need to go and tell Facebook who those CLOSE FRIENDS are. After you change the label for those friends, you can then share a post and select CLOSE FRIENDS and only those friends will see that post on your timeline.

How do I permanently change who can see my posts on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post you want to edit. Tap in the top right of the post and select Change Audience. Select a new audience from the options that appear (example: Public, Friends, Only Me).

What is share now custom?

Share Now (Custom): If you have selected a custom audience who can see your Facebook post, this option is perfect while you are sharing a post to your custom audience only. Share: This option helps you to choose your audience again when you click on it. … From the custom audience, I mean your selected Facebook friends.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can a 17 year old buy Bitcoin?

What is the difference between share now and share post now?

Select your sharing option. Share now (Friends): Immediately shares the post to your timeline without adding any text. Share to News Feed: Opens the post in a new window, allows you to add additional text to your message.

When I share a post on Facebook who sees it?

When you post, people in the audience may be able to see it across the Facebook Products. If you tag someone in a post, the tagged person’s friends may also see the post. If you’ve chosen to lock your profile, your sharing choices are more restricted.

Can I see who viewed my Facebook story?

Only you are able to see who has viewed your story. In the Stories section at the top of your Feed, tap Your Story. Tap in the bottom left of any photo or video in your story to see who has viewed your story. If you don’t see this, no one has viewed your story yet.

Can someone see that I viewed their Facebook story if we are not friends?

According to Facebook, if your story’s privacy setting is set to “Public”, you’re only able to see the followers who viewed your story, but not their specific names. … People who’ve viewed your story that you’re not friends with on Facebook will be listed under “Other Viewers”. However, their names will be anonymous.

Should I post to News Feed or your story?

So if you are posting informal content or you like to update your friends or page members regularly about a certain thing, stories would be a good place to post them. You should post on your News Feed if the 24-hour time limit doesn’t matter to your content and you want it to stay visible forever.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Coinbase only for US citizens?

Can someone see if it’s a custom story on Facebook?

The answer to this question would be no. The person will not be notified that you customed a story for them.

How does custom view my story work?

Everybody in your friends list will be able to view your story snaps. Tap Custom if you want to select certain friends to block from seeing your Story. Tapping on Custom will bring up your friends list, and you can choose friends one-by-one to block them from viewing your story snaps.

What is custom setting on Facebook?

Custom: When you choose Custom, you can selectively share something with specific people, or hide it from specific people. You can also share with specific friend lists if you’ve set them up. Only Me: This option allows you to post stuff to your timeline that is visible only to you.